

The R&B funk icon, Confunkshun, who has been pleasing fans for over 50 years, is at it again! While fresh off the success of Love's Train being rerecorded by Silk Sonic (Bruno Mars and Anderson Paak) and reaching #1 on the charts, the band's locomotive is once again rolling out with a new single, *Text Me Tomorrow* from the upcoming 2023 summer album release *Smooth Jukebox*.

Confunkshun has released a total of 11 albums with five reaching gold status. They charted eight top ten Billboard hits including the No. 1 hit single "Ffun", "Chase Me", "Shake & Dance", "Baby I'm Hooked" and more. Ironically, their biggest hit Love's Train was an album cut that was never released as a single, yet propelled Confunkshun's "To the Max" album to Gold Status.

Confunkshun's current lineup includes three original members, Michael Cooper, Felton Pilate, and Karl Fuller, as well as the talents of Kurt "KC" Clayton, Ron Moton, Aaron Green, Rene Escovedo, and Brian LaTour. They continue to mesmerize audiences around the globe with their electrifying live performances as they continue to tour.

www.confunkshunusa.com Follow us on IG & FB@confunkshunusa4real.